3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cups 

I absolutely love recipes that require the bare minimum when it comes to ingredients. I’d like to say this is because i’m an avid clean eater that likes no added nasties in my food (which is partly true I must say, but throw me a chocolate digestive and that’s straight out the window…) But mostly it down to how easy it makes cooking your own food! 
Peanut butter is one of my all time faves. Any chocolate bar or dessert on the menu that mentions the famous PB and I am there. I was wracking my brains for easy snacks and treats that I could make to stop me reaching for anything packaged and processed and my instant thought was something sweet and salty, the ultimate combination – so here we have the homemade peanut butter cups. 
All you need for this recipe is 3 ingredients: 

– 200g Dark chocolate (I used 85% but any you like will do!) 

– 3/4 cup Peanut butter – roughly 3 humongous heaped dessert spoons 

– 4 tbsp of Coconut Oil 

You start by getting 2 bowls out. 

The first bowl – break up your chocolate and pop it in the microwave to melt. I did this in 30 second intervals stirring in between until the chocolate was all melted. Once it was I added in 2 tablespoons of coconut oil which should melt easily in. If not just pop back in the microwave! 

The second bowl – add in your coconut oil and quickly melt it in the microwave. Once liquid add in your peanut butter and stir together until its all smooth and combined. 

Next step is to line a cupcake tin with bun cases and spoon in some of the chocolate mix until you have covered all of the bottom of each case. These now need to chill in the freezer for just a couple of minutes to set. 

Once they have you take them out and add in your peanut buttery goodness and top it with the remaining chocolate. Then its freezer take two. Leave them in for a good 15-20 minutes until they are solid. 

I then removed them from their cases and popped in a plastic container to store in the fridge. They melt fairly easily so if you want them a bit more solid store them in the freezer and when you want one they might just take a couple of minutes to thaw. 

Easy, quick, simple, and more importantly delicious. I urge you to try these for a great healthy treat to curb your sweet tooth. Just try not to eat them all at once – trust me, its hard! 

Leave a Reply

