Bradford City Run – Half Marathon 

So I’ve set myself a new challenge. Myself and a friend at work have signed up to do a half marathon at the end of October – Sunday 30th to be precise.

At the back of my mind I’ve always wanted to do one, I imagine the sense of accomplishment you’d feel when you cross the finishing line. But now I’ve signed up I’m slightly scared how I’m actually going to finish it. 

I enjoy going to the gym and keeping up my fitness, but running a marathon is a different thing altogether. I’ve never been a natural born runner and the most I’ve ever run, up until signing up for this, is a 5k. So this will be a huge challenge, but one I really want to see through and do the best I can at.

We are running the marathon for Cancer Research, a hugely worthwhile charity. I’ll put a link to my Just giving page at the end of this post, anything would be immensely appreciated. 

I think I’m going to do a fort-nightly blog post on updates with my training – what I’ve run, how I’ve found it e.t.c… I’ve already started to train for it a little bit, but with about 12 weeks to go I really need to buckle down! That 13.1 miles is not going to run itself. 

So watch this space for more half marathon updates! 

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Emma-Sutton16?utm_id=55 

Leave a Reply

