Recipe: Naked bar style energy balls!

Here’s a quick little Wednesday night recipe for you all. 

The other day I tried out the Naked cocoa orange bar, it was a spur of the moment purchase to go with my lunch as I was feeling the hunger that day! And oh was I glad I picked it up. It really suprises me that something will so few ingrediants can taste that good. Especially because I love chocolate and orange. The only downside is that the bars are not purse friendly. On a one off maybe, but these are too good just to get the one, so I wanted to try my own version! 

I scoured the internet for inspiration and settled on this being the best way to make them. They were so simple and easy and quick I literally had them done in 10 minutes. The perfec thing to make at the start of the week for snacks to last you during those long and hungry afternoons. 

 
This recipe made 6 balls. 

You will need:

– 1/2 cup of cashew nuts

– 1/2 cup of dates (I used the dried dates)

– zest of a small orange 

– 2 tbsp of cocoa powder 

– 2 tbsp of raisins or sultanas 

Simply pop all of the ingrediants into a blender. I used my smoothie maker… and blend! 

Now the mixture will get a bit stuck, and it will need a shake or you might have to take the lid off and scrape it from the sides but just make sure everything has been chopped up. If you are having lots of trouble just add some water to your mixture, I ended up adding about 2 tbsp which in heinsight could have been a bit too much as the mixture did go quite sticky, but everything still went together fine. 

Once the mixture is nice and stodgy (should take just a couple of minutes) then comes the messy part of seperating your mixture into 6 portions and rolling them into balls! Alternatively you could make 12 smaller ones. 

Then just put them in the fridge for 15 minutes or so to set and voila! Your very own naked style energy balls! 

3 thoughts on “Recipe: Naked bar style energy balls!

    1. Hey! Sorry for my late reply. Aww that’s so nice of you, it made my day reading it! Your blog looks so good, honestly, I love the simplistic style of it and I always love blogs with a mix of recipes and other posts! Keep it up πŸ™‚ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

