No7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser

My skin is without doubt one of my less attractive features. I mentioned briefly in a previous post the type of skin I have but here’s a quick low down. Its spot prone, oily, has an uneven tone, and I have scarring from previous spots; Jealous yet? I really have no idea why it gets as bad as it does.  I try and have a reasonably healthy diet and drink a fair amount of water, so all of these things you read about diet and water reflecting through your skin is in all honesty a load of crap (from my point of view anyway).  No matter what I do, 2 out of the 4 weeks of the month my skin breaks out and is generally not happy. The other 2 weeks I get glimpses of normal behaving skin, but that’s all they are.  I’ve even tried stripping my skincare routine back to the bare minimum and even that did nothing.

But enough of the doom and gloom of my skin troubles, I’m here to talk about a new cleanser I have been trialling and absolutely loving. I’ve always wanted to try the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish, but never wanted to shell out the money. So one day after purchasing some un-needed yet totally necessary make up from Boots I received one of the £5 off No7 skincare vouchers that they do now and again so naturally I took myself over to the counter to have a peruse of the options. There were a few products I wanted to try but I ended up settling on the Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser, hoping it would be somewhat like the Liz Earle one.

Well I have no comparison to make with the Liz Earle one as I have never tried it, but I am currently obsessed with this No7 cleanser.

10966957_10153027241189593_1348663943_n

Claims:

  • Reveals soft, hydrated, radiantly clear skin
  • Exfoliates removing dead skin cells and grime
  • Stimulates circulation
  • For the most sensitive of skins

Very bold claims indeed there No7. I always find with skincare that they use the most descriptive words and boast so many skincare benefits that any in essence any product you pick up off the shelf should do wonders for your skin by just reading what they write on the back. But very few I find actually do what they say, whether that is because my skin just doesn’t like the product or because I have a very difficult type of skin. Anyway I can say that this cleanser does about 90% of what it claims to do. I can’t give it an out-right 100. The only product that would get that would be one to banish my spots forever and somehow I don’t think that exists! If it does, please let me know.

I use this product once a day in the evening; usually double cleansing if I have had make up on all day. I use 2 pumps and massage it into a dry face and then use a flannel with very warm water on it to wipe the product off.  I am not a fan of the Muslin cloth it comes with, I find a flannel much more substantial and I get more of an exfoliation with it as well. The product is very thick and creamy and feels so lovely and luxurious on the skin.

10877945_10153027232659593_592690754_n                       10877971_10153027232334593_72647786_n

Once I’ve taken off the first layer of product I then go in with one more pump just to give my face an extra cleanse. I find because I get spots I would rather clean my face even more so on an evening to make sure I have all of the days makeup, oil and dirt off to help as much as I can in my blemish battle.

I finish off by splashing my face with cold water. I read somewhere this is supposed to close your pores and stop anymore dirt getting in them. Not seen any difference since adding this step into my skincare routine but I can’t cleanse without it now as it nicely rounds everything off.

Results

After I have finished my skin feels so incredibly soft. Even though I have oily skin and don’t want to add too much extra moisture, this cleanser just seems to add the right amount leaving my skin soft and hydrated  and without that horrible stripped and tight feeling. My skin also feels nourished, as though it has had a bit of a boost after a long day. The flannel also definitely helps with lightly exfoliating the skin and leaves me with a glowing complexion. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t look like anything out of a magazine but for me my skin looks pretty healthy after I have used this.

A couple of the other pluses with this cleanser is that it actually gets off make up really well and leaves me with clean skin, ready to moisturise. The scent is also something I love about this product. Not too strong or fragranced, just a subtle spa like smell; very comforting on an evening time.

As I have said previously, I am absolutely in love with this cleanser and can see myself using this for a very long time. It’s a no fuss or frills product. It does the job and does it very well in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

