Loving Lately #2

1. Smoothie 2 go:

10961793_10153027103854593_126588307_n

The past couple of weeks I’ve rediscovered my Smoothie2go machine. My lovely Mum got me it as a birthday present about 2 years ago and it has been severely unloved… up until now! I’ve been using it as a current favourite breakfast option. It comes with to-go cups, hence the name of the machine, so it is extra simple to take with me to work for breakfast. I usually make them the night before and then store it in the fridge to just grab and go the next morning. I am still trying to discover my favourite recipe and have been toying with a few combinations; I shall put up a blog post on my top smoothie recipes once I have narrowed them down. But the ones I have made so far have been pretty tasty.

2. Sally Hanson Cuticle Cream

10966615_10153027107884593_978029251_n

I used to be a massive nail biter. I still am sometimes but try to take care of my nails as best I can because I hate looking down at my hands and seeing horrible dry and un-kept fingernails. At the moment my nails are very short, I am the kind of person that when one nail breaks I have to cut all my others to the same length as I hate them being different; so I am hoping they grow back pretty quickly. Anyway I thought I’d pop it in this week’s Loving Lately post as funnily enough I have been loving it! I use this every night (well as often as I can remember) before bed and I wake up with very smooth and lovely cuticles. I can really notice a different when I don’t use it and just opt for hand cream on its own. I also think it’s helped with the overall condition of my nails as I massage it into my cuticles. I would definitely recommend a cuticle cream for anyone that suffers with dry hands or cuticles like I do.

3. New Crockery

10966580_10153027107809593_1150210827_n

A recent purchase I made this week was this bowl and plate from Sainsbury’s. They were on sale and I got both of them for just over £5. Bargain. I’m a sucker for presenting my food nicely; therefore buying these were a no brainer for me. They are adorable aren’t they?! Maybe it’s just me, but eating of crockery that is pretty makes me happy, whether that’s sad or not I don’t know… it really is the little things in life.

4.Lotus Biscoff Spread

10904790_10153027103959593_554218851_n

Oh my god, where do I even begin with this stuff. I wish I could somehow send anyone who is reading this a jar so you could taste its magical flavour; unfortunately I can’t so I urge you to go out and buy some! (Currently almost half price in Sainsbury’s; yep I stocked up… a lot) It’s the perfect combination of sweet and then slightly bitter tang to it as well, probably not making it sound too appealing but honestly it’s divine. I usually eat mine with a banana or on some toast. Or even on these sweet omelettes I like to make.

10877948_10153027123159593_1347606564_n

Simply 2 eggs, tsp of agave nectar, vanilla essence, sprinkle of mixed spice all popped in a pan then a banana chopped into it and once its cooked top with a very generous dollop of spread! Perfection. My go to weekend breakfast.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday everyone, and don’t forget… Go and buy some Biscoff spread!!

One thought on “Loving Lately #2

Leave a Reply

