Everyday Makeup #1

2 3

My first beauty related post today and I thought I’d start off with my everyday makeup. I enjoy reading these on other blogs to thought I’d share mine. I’ve been doing this look a lot recently, especially for work, purely because its very easy, simple, and makes me look like I’ve at least made an effort! Which is definitely what we all want at 7am when we’d give anything to just crawl back into bed…

5

First of all is the base. I start off with the Clinique Super Primer which I absolutely love! I’ve almost run out of this which is so depressing considering the not so appealing price tag. But I always find my makeup stays on so much better when I it, and for full days at work that is a must. My foundation of choice recently has been the Max-Factor lasting performance foundation. I don’t have the clearest skin in the world but with this I don’t need very much and it seems to blur my imperfections nicely. So I apply this with my Real Techniques buffing brush and then move onto the Collection lasting perfection concealer and the Maybelline Anti-age eraser eye (may as well try and avoid wrinkles as soon as possible hey?) to cover any stubborn blemishes and dark circles. I sweep on some Rimmel Stay Matter powder as I can get pretty shiny as the day progresses which isn’t pretty. I keep my cheeksrelatively simple with some pink Bobbi Brown blush and 17 highlighter on the cheekbones to brighten things up!

46

Moving on the eyes. I use the Gosh eyebrow pencil to comb through my eyebrows and just define them, I have very fair eyebrows to fill them in pretty much everyday. For my eye look I use the Stila waterproof eyeliner in Damsel on my lash line, I do this quite messy and then smudge it out using the Real Techniques accent brush and Sandstone from my Stila in the light palette. I also take this colour on my lash line to define my eye more and make a subtle smoky look. The Nude Rimmel scandaleyes eyeliner is perfect on the waterline to wake you up so once I’ve added a generous amount of that I get onto curling my eyelashes! I never thought I’d be someone to curl their lashes everyday but since buying a pair I cant get enough, it really does make a difference. After a few generous coats of mascara, my favourite combo at the moment being Maybelline The Falsies and a mini Bobbi Brown one, I’m ready to go!

7And there we have it! This has been my face for past few weeks. It might be a bit bland and unadventurous to some, but sometimes you just want quick and easy. I’ll update you when the look changes as I do mix it up a bit to use my other products and for nights out e.t.c. There may even be some smoky eyes and liquid eyeliner included, things could get pretty crazy!

Leave a Reply

