Family day out

This was meant to be up last week but the blogging gods have clearly been against me these past few days as nothing went right and I couldn’t write this post. The pictures I took on my iphone were temporarily lost as I may have dropped said phone into the toilet… yes, you read it right… the toilet. Not one of my finest moments. But hands up to Apple and EE, I rang and made an insurance claim on Friday evening at 6pm and had a shiny new iPhone 5C in my hands on Saturday morning bright and early at 9am. Bravo.

Anyway, now I am equipped with pictures and a spare moment to sit down and write I’m going to re-join the blogging world and continue posting more frequently than I have done so far.

Now, I work a lot. I don’t mean to moan because I know everyone does, but working in retail means that weekends and 5pm finishes are not a luxury I enjoy very often so when my brother, mum, dad and I all had a day off during the week we jumped at the chance to go somewhere as a family!

First things first I will show you what I wore that day.

blogktnj

Absolutely in love with my new brogues from Clarks, and they were a steal at only £34.99! Perfect for the Autumn weather we have at the moment. Also, this is my first OOTD so bare with me on angles, picture quality and general layout e.t.c… I’m determined to get better at this so hopefully in time they will be much more pleasing to the eye!

So once we all got ready we were off on the road to Leeds. Leeds is one of our favourite places to go as a family, random I know, but I just have really fond memories there because its our tradition to go shopping and for a meal all together on Christmas Eve! (so ready for the festivities, anyone with me?)

As soon as we arrived it was time for a coffee, all that sitting in a car and getting driven around can tire a girl out! So naturally we went to Starbucks. Its the Pumpkin Spice Latte time of year, I just can’t get enough of its sweet festive flavour.

Once we’d filled up on coffee we headed to the Trinity Centre for some shopping. Love the new Leeds city centre, albeit slightly chilly seeing as they didn’t make it into a fully indoor shopping area. I actually managed to restrain myself from buying anything, no idea how or why, as my blog progresses you’ll soon learn I’m a shopaholic.

Now for the icing on the cake of our family day out, dinnertime! We wanted to try the new world buffet place called Cosmos and oh my it didn’t disappoint. I love food. All my friends will agree with me on that one, yes I love healthy food but I also cant go without a massive treat every so often.

food1food2food3

Yes that is pizza, curry, and nachos all on one plate! If you’re going to go to an all you can eat buffet then do not do it by halves. I reckon I tried almost every type of food they had, except the roast dinner. There was something about all those foods and a good old roast dinner that even I had to draw the line at. The desserts were an event in themselves, I’m not even ashamed to say that wasn’t my only plate of puddings. About another 3 cakes and a plate of chocolate fountain were consumed.

We then all waddled back to the car and headed to home to nurse out food babies.

3 thoughts on “Family day out

Leave a Reply

